play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ex Police Car Specialist

At Ex Police Car Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ex Police Car Specialist

Ex Police Car Specialist
5
3.0

Based on 8 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    VAUXHALL INSIGNIA

    By Mike A on 20 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    GOOD CAR GREAT SERVICE


  • 5

    Horrible service

    By Lucian P on 26 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car on the 01.11.2017 from the garage. Went there saw the car, like it decided to purchase it. I paid for the delivery and they delivered 3 days later not the next day as we agreed upon, they kept on lying on the phone that the car will be delivered in the next hours but it took them 3 days. They delivered the car after dark on the 3rd of November. Set the car in the parking lot since it was to dark outside to inspect anything. In the morning to my surprise the bonnet closing mechanism was broken and pushed in behind the grill( fault the car didn't had when i inspected it on the 01.11.2017), i get behind the wheel and try calling them on the number i called them before, NO ANSWER what so ever. Plus they were suppose to refund me 25£ for the Log book release...money i never saw again. Long story short the repair kit for the bonnet plus repair cost plus the 25£ set me back at least 200£ because of this garage. Don't buy from them go somewhere else for a better service.


  • 5

    Vauxhall astra

    By Ali H on 01 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    VAUXHALL ASTRA


  • 5

    530d

    By James M on 01 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    AAA SERVICES WELL RECOMMEND BOUGHT BMW 530d


  • 5

    Beware!

    By Nancy C on 30 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We paid a deposit on a car to secure it until the next day when we could view it. We were assured by salesman that it would be refunded if we decided against buying it. Overnight circumstances changed and we could not go ahead with the viewing. We contacted this company the next morning and they agreed to refund our deposit. Several e-mails/phone calls/ texts later and multiple excuses from them for the delay (the boss isn't here/i didn't get your text/ the answerphone isn't working, etc), it still hadn't been repaid. Eventually they just refused the refund, having delayed payment beyond their 2 week legal obligation! They were dishonest and untrustworthy.Wish i'd read the other reviews of this company earlier. Our advice is to steer well clear of doing business with them.


  • 5

    BMW 530D

    By MIKE E on 06 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    GREAT SERVICE WELL RECOMENDED BOUGHT 530 2013


  • 5

    No after sales service at all

    By Paul W on 26 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mondeo Estate from this lot 7 weeks ago and the clutch has DISINTEGRATED (mechanics words) £640 to fix called them and they said not our problem it's a mechanical fault and hung up.

    Reply from Ex Police Car Specialist on 06/07/17

    Dear valued customer we have investigated your claim and found no calls were made We have a on site repair shop please call so we can get any issue sorted that you have kind regards EX POLICE CAR SPECIALIST


  • 5

    a complete disappointment / terrible attitude

    By Andy W on 21 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    previous comments done by owners. be aware when you paying deposit, its not refundable. cars after accidents and with lots of faults but its hidden. poor service and shame how you working.

    Reply from Ex Police Car Specialist on 13/12/16

    Sorry to hear that you feel that way we always put customers first please call and we can resolve any issue you have